Usually, when you create a task, it is created as a Public Task. A public task is visible to all persons in your team, or all persons connected with the matter or lead. However, Lawcus allows you to create private tasks as well. A private task is visible only to the person who has created the task. Private tasks are useful for setting up personal tasks/reminders (that are not related to your work), or for tasks which you don't want others to know about.
You can mark a task as private while creating the task, or you can mark it as private later.
To mark an existing task as private:
- From the list of tasks, click on the task to view its details.
- Click on Make Private. Lawcus will convert the task into a private one.
A lock icon next to a task shows that it is a private task. Furthermore, you will see that the Make Private link now says Make Public.
- Click on the Update button to save the changes. The task will now be visible to you alone.